Dear Customer

Dear Customer,

It’s me, your local retail worker. I just wanted to write this letter to inform you that I don’t make the prices you pay,in the store I work in. You see, I don’t own the store. As a matter of fact this store and the store with the same names throughout the country are not owned by a single individual but rather a board of people often referred to as a corporation. It is corporate that decide on the prices, based on the recommendations of one or two financial analyzers and the manufacturers. So when you come to the counter and ask if you can get it for less and I explain that there’s nothing I can do, please don’t take it out on me. The pricing in a retail chain are far, far beyond my pay grade and you b*tching at me about the prices they set, does nothing but give me a negative image of you.

P.S. Please research retail corporation, here’s a starting point… just google it and I’m sure you can come up with one website’s explanation you can understand. ( https://www.britannica.com/topic/retail-cooperative )  before you grow angry at the person being paid to smile and take your money, money that they may get a fraction of a cent of.

Sincerely,

Retail Worker 123

 

 

Leave a Reply

