Dream Journal 8/7/15

Ten Commandments
Ten Commandments

Most people that have known me are aware that I have always had weird and often times disturbing dreams. As a child I often woke from night terrors or rather woke my Mom with my night terrors, thank you Mom for not getting any sleep for the first twelve years of my life!

I don’t dream as often as I used to, nor as vividly which is a huge disappointment to me as it’s always been a huge part of my life (Once I learned to stop fearing the dreams/nightmares).

Last night however was a huge exception to this and the dream seemed so profound that I thought I would share it.

As many dreams do, its faded slightly so what I do remember is bits and pieces but the ending was the most vivid and well… you will understand momentarily.

I knew I was in the U.S., this is summed up at the end of the dream.

In the first flash I knew that Shari Law was being enforced, I remember feeling  a sad, I told you so feeling come over me.

I saw women getting out of the back of a truck all covered as Muslim women often are, but not with the black coverings, these covering were tans and golds and brown.

Then I was angry and irritated at someone. They had made a film and despite being angry with them I began to watch the film. There was a lot of disturbing images in this film. It was flashes of things happening all over the U.S., the words Sodom and Gomorrah come to mind, the word unnatural comes to mind as well and there were a lot of demons and humans doing things together.

At some point it went from me watching the film to just witnessing everything with my own eyes.

I saw a flash of the satanic statue that was unveiled last month

Someone was talking with me, or to me but I don’t remember what they were saying, this happens often in dreams.

This is the point where the dream gets very vivid.

Before me was a brightly colored poster about the size of an average notepad paper. The background was red and white tie dye style. It reminded me a lot of the sales flyers that come out around the fourth of July. On the upper left hand corner where stars, red, white and blue. It had the American flag on the bottom right hand side. In bright white it said God Bless the U.S.A., these letters covered the majority of the poster…(see what I mean by vivid). The poster was covering a stone tablet, much like you see the ten commandments on. Suddenly a demon hand reaches up from below the poster and snatches it, crumpling it. I hear a laughter, the laughter is vague as I was more focused on what I was seeing then hearing. As this hand pulls the crumpled poster down and out of sight I focus on the stone tablet behind it, it’s in (I think)Aramaic, (I know what Aramaic looks like as I have researched it for my novels) so I can’t read it but a sadness and feeling of dread fills my senses and then I wake.

I have to chuckle as I know people who don’t remember their dreams may find this shocking, let me tell you… welcome to my world, this dream is mild in comparison to some.

There has been a lot of controversy happening in our country and although I don’t watch the news I do keep up on it with social media, perhaps my worry over feeling like our county is being torn apart from the inside out (the head of that being in the white house) is what brought this dream on, after all it does sum up most of my fears.

Or hey like my hubby said maybe it’s prophetic, we both chuckled…that’s not funny… but what more can you do? Cry or laugh…

Before you go there because someone just might, I am not claiming to be a prophet…I don’t rate to ever be called that, I am also not claiming that there is any meaning behind my dream, like I said it may just be the sum of all my fears coming to a head.

I just want to share my dream as it was so vivid.

I’ve always liked to share my dreams so this may become a common thing on my blog, or it may not.

If you have had similar dreams I would love to hear about them, dreams have always fascinated me… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dream Journal 8/7/15

  1. No chuckles from me I hope you pray about your dreams and where they come from I think it could be prophetic. Your obviously in touch with the Lord.

    I had more than one of visions not dreams. The last one I had was just before the United States was to go into negotiations on the Iran deal. (in real life) This is what I saw. There were three or 4 men, in suits, setting in a room surrounded with red walls. Then they got up before I could see their faces and they went in to another room. Then immediately three men came to the other side of the door as if they were peaking around the corner. I remember it was very dark behind them. Their heads were stair stepped one on top of the other. The top head was the head of John Kerry, I recognized him. All three of the men started to turn to skeletons. The two underneath I could not recognize before they tuned to complete skeletal form. Then my vision was over. When this happens I have to go in my mind to the scripture:

    Acts 2 17 In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams. Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days and they will prophesy.

    Thank you for the invite and sharing, Kandi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

