Morning/ Daily Positive!

August fourth blog

What a waste of time judging others is when we could be extending to them the same grace God has extended to us!

I wanted to give a few examples because I feel that there are people out there who will say, “yes I agree except so and so…”

NO there are no exceptions.

There is not one person on earth that God has not extended His grace to, therefore YOU, not a single one of you, rates to choose someone not to extend that grace too.

Here is a list of people I have heard said to be the exception to the Grace and a list of bible versus that prove you are wrong if you think so…

Atheists/Agnostic/Those of other religious beliefs

Pork eaters or those who consume what the Old Testament proclaims as unclean

Back biters

Gluttonous people

Greedy people

Divorcees

The GLBT community

Adulterers

Prostitutes

Homeless- whether capable of working or not-

Drug addicts

Bad parents

Murderers

Rapists

People worse than these, yes they exist.

Here are some versus for you to ponder on when dealing with these people in no particular order…

John 8:7    “When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, “Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her.”

Col 4:5-6   “Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone,”

John 13:34   “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.”  Side note on this one…. He died for us…

Psalm 41:11-12  “By this I know that you delight in me: my enemy will not shout in triumph over me. But you have upheld me because of my integrity, and set me in your presence forever.”

Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”

and one that may make you feel better although I think God will use this to change your heart more than theirs…

Romans 12:20
“On the contrary: “If your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink. In doing this, you will heap burning coals on his head.”

And there is more…soooooo much more, that’s why I have always loved the WWJD bracelets, a good reminder of how we should act and a wonderful tool for meditation…

il_fullxfull.506466877_s8c2

Extending grace to some of these people is extremely hard but remember when you harbor hate in your heart for someone, it is not them you are hurting, it is yourself!

Sorry this seems to be more of a rant then a positive post but it’s all part of being positive!

I pray that everyone has a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

