Success?

Marketing Campaign
Let me tell you that marketing a book is mentally exhausting. If you are one of my followers either on Facebook, Google +, Tumbler, Instagram or Twitter you probably got tired of seeing all the post about my Novella… well let me tell you, I was tired of posting them. As a person in general I am not much of a sales person, I have always had the mentality that it was rude to push something on someone who doesn’t want it. Thank God above for my years in retail or doing what I did over the last week would have been near impossible for me. I have to tell you that the outcome surprised me tremendously and I am incredibly thrilled by it. There were 57 copies of my book downloaded over the last week.

Many thanks
I have to first and foremost thank God for giving me the knowledge of how to promote, the steps, the words and of course the gift of being inspired to be an author. I also want to take the time to thank each and every person who took the time to download my book, all fifty seven of you, I thank you from the bottom of my heart! I also want to thank everybody that reposted any of my posts on any social media platform that helped market the promotional period. And last but not least I want to thank everyone that is a follower on any of these sights for putting up with my marketing, I know for some of you that was hard. 😉
Ha, I sound like someone getting an award. Well in many ways this was a reward, the support from everyone does wonders for me.

Recipients
For those of you who downloaded the book, I am aware that there are errors in it, you have no idea how frustrating that is for me but I am also aware that it happens in every book. I hope that you enjoy it despite the errors and I hope that you will rate it on Amazon as well as let other people know about it.

Where am I going from here?
The first Novel of The Men of Renown Series, which is titled Forbidden, is in the beta reader phase, so once I get it back, final edits will be done and I will be promoting that as well. The novel may answer some of your questions that you will likely have from reading the Novella. Book two is at the editor and book three is in the rewriting/polishing phase, which I hope to start back up now that this marketing campaign is over. Book four through six rough drafts are completed and books seven through eleven synopsis’ are complete.
The Men of Olde Series has a portion of book one completed but that series will not be out for several years.
There is another Snippet of Time in my head, but I have yet to start on that one yet.
I think that sums it up for this universe.

Now back to the original intention of this post, the question: was the free promo a success? I would say yes, fifty six times over, yes!

image

Leave a Reply

