One more eternity

I felt your call

It came to me across the wind

I felt your touch

It came to me, a caress of souls uniting

I wanted to embrace that very moment

Hold that second in my arms

Reality rips us asunder

The coldness does not loosen its grip

At my want, nor my need.

I close my eyes against this chill

I defend my essence from this

That so readily gives

I envision the warm of our unite

One more day

One more night

One more eternity   

                    

KandyMay Poff                                          ©Poffpublishing 2015

Leave a Reply

